Skip To Main Content

Logo

Header Holder

Header Pop Up multi panel

Sticky Header

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

ACADEMICS

Single Hero Image interior pages

Teacher teaching in classroom of students.

Middle School Curriculum

Please visit the department pages below for specific information about our courses, requirements and pathways.

Instructional Departments

Instructional Cabinet Leaders

Brynn Belyea
bbelyea@slcusd.org 
Department: Electives
Subjects: Band, Choir

David Curran
pcurran@slcusd.org
Department: STEAM Electives
Subjects: STEAM Art, STEAM Engineering, STEAM Sci Tech

Phil Angel
pangel@slcusd.org
Department: Humanities
Subjects: 7th/8th Grade Humanities

Megan August-Evans
maugustevans@slcusd.org
Department: Mathematics
Subjects: Mathematics

Cole Nagler
cnagler@slcusd.org
Department: Physical Education

Annemarie Stoneman
astoneman@slcusd.org
Department: Science

Gwen Fahy
gfahy@slcusd.org
Department: Special Education

Joseph Kirschner
jkirschner@slcusd.org
Department: 6th Grade Lead